Cinder and Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Books Books Books!

Image

 

I read Cinder a long time ago and remember that I absolutely loved it and could not wait for the sequel. Knowing that Scarlet had come out, I re-read Cinder so I was sure to remember every last detail and then Launched into Scarlet immediately. I think I read them both in four days. 

Cinder – I fell in love with Cinder immediately, both the book and the title character. I loved that she was a renowned mechanic and that the Prince liked her immediately. Her relationship with Iko was so interesting. Really, the mere idea of Iko was awesome. I was also really impressed with Cinder’s relationship with Peony. I was neat to see what Meyer did to make slight changes to the original Cinderella tale and also what she kept the same. I was really impressed with the fact that I could clearly see the ties to…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

