Looking for Alaska by John Green

The Garden of Clio

Some time ago I was visiting my parents when I noticed this book on my sister’s dresser. She was away at school at the time, and I had just finished The Fault in Our Stars, so I text her and told her I’d be borrowing this book. Not a bad choice.

I gave this book 3 stars on goodreads.com. I liked it, it was most definitely a YA novel, but it wasn’t as good as The Fault in Our Stars. That does make sense, Looking for Alaska was published seven years prior, and we would hope that Green would evolve as an author over time (congrats!).

The plot was interesting, and Green is just fantastic at creating quirky teenage characters. I just found some of the emotion and climactic moments of this book lacking luster compared to his other work. Not that it was bad, just not as stellar. He does go…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

