Read it again and again and again

Purple Rosemary

Daily Prompt: Second Time Around – Tell us about a book you can read again and again without getting bored — what is it that speaks to you?

I love to read. I read several books at a time in different format. I read an e-book on the iPad, read a regular book (paperback) at home, and listen to a book on my iPhone (audible.com or your local library). Depending on my schedule and my husband’s work schedule, I can finish them all in a week. So every week – 3 books. I generally don’t reread books I’ve already read. Just like I don’t watch movies I’ve already seen. But there are a few books that I have and will reread again.

Jane Eyre is the first that comes to mind. I have read this book at least 20 times in my life. And then there are the movies. A new…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

