Reading history

Lost Sentences

I have recently started listening to a new podcast, What Are You Reading. In all of the episodes I’ve listened to so far the host, Matt Debenham, has asked his guest about what they read as a child. This got me thinking about my reading history and I thought it would be something interesting to share here.

When I was very young I progressed from picture books to audio books (or story tapes as we called them then). I wasn’t a big reader at all, instead I would listen to one side of a tape before I fell asleep at night. My favourites were the Asterix books (read by Willie Rushton), later I moved on to some classics; Little Women, Anne of Green Gables and The Little Princess (read by Maureen Lipman).

Eagle of the Ninth

I get easily hooked on things and this is the reason I rarely read standalone books…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

